SVSU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SVSU Alumni Association board members serve three-year terms. Board meetings are held quarterly. Board members cultivate good will and support for SVSU by sponsoring social, educational, philanthropic and service-oriented programs, as well as fulfilling other expectations and responsibilities.

Officers

 

President
Shawnette Markey
1999, B.A.
smm@svsu.edu

     
  Vice President
Joe Biskner
1983, B.S.
biskner@stevensworldwide.com
     
  2nd Vice President
Keith Wenzel
1990, B.B.A.
kwenzel1990@att.net
     
  Past President
Terry Lutz
1985, B.B.A.
2014, M.S.
tjlutz@svsu.edu
     
  Chairperson
Alumni Ambassadors Council
David Kowalski
1979, B.B.A.
euclidauto@speednetllc.com
     
     

 

 

Directors

  Barbara Appold
1998, M.Ed.
2001, Ed. Spec.
appoldb@bangorschools.org
     
 

Claudia Arellano
2006, B.A.
2009, M.S.
cearrela@svsu.edu

     
  Terianne Carey
2005, B.B.A.
2011, M.B.A.
tcarey@rexdms.com
     
  Kelly Crainer
2009, B.A.
2014, M.A.T.
mnkeen@svsu.edu
     
  Richard Gill
1981, B.S.
rich.gill@nexteer.com
     
  Clayton Johnson
2004, B.S.
clajoh@braunkendrick.com
     
    Raquel Ledesma
2013, B.A.
rrledesm@svsu.edu
     
  Cynthia K. Morley
1980, B.A.
1990, M.A.
ckmorley@svsu.edu
     
  David Murphy
1975, B.A.
1986, M.B.A.
davemurphy6@gmail.com
     
  Eric Rutherford
1996, B.A.
rutherforde@sisd.cc
     
  Jan Nixon (Sternberg)
1981, B.S.
jancsternberg@yahoo.com
     
  Andrew Switalski
2011, B.A.
ajswital@gmail.com
     
  Honorable Manvel Trice III
1998, B.A.
mantri@bkf-law.com
     
  Greg Witherspoon
1990, B.B.A.
2006, M.B.A.
greggwitherspoon@gmail.com
     
  Gretchen Witherspoon
1995, B.A.
gretchenw@charter.net
     
  David Youngstrom
1993, B.B.A.
youngstrom@hotmail.com
     
     
 
 

Saginaw Valley State University

(989) 964-4000
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710

Copyright © 2001–2015 Saginaw Valley State University

PRIVACY POLICY     SITE MAP